Beginners - April 2022 (Page 3)

having problems on line 49

Hello I would like to get some feedback on my overall code here. And i am getting stuck on line 49. your feedback will be appreciated. #include<iostr...
[7 replies] Last: [quote=HellocMonkey]I have an error on line 49 still I don't know if ... (by George P)
button that turns off all features in embedded systems

Hey my name is Sophia, I am new to coding and embedded systems and I wanted to make a button that turns off and on a LED and at the same time turn off all o...
[3 replies] Last: Have you heard of integer division? In c++ and most other programming ... (by lastchance)
Boolean to define prefix

Hi I have a number of string variables String Day1_Log = "Logs for day 1: " String Day2_Log = "Logs for day 2: " String Day3_Log = "Logs for day 3: " And a ...
[4 replies] Last: The latest code is working and it looks for a state change First it wa... (by robduis)
Initializing constructor

Hey everyone, Ik keep bumping my head agains this, i have a knowledge gap on initializing contsructors, if anyone knows a good resource or could explain it wou...
[5 replies] Last: well, now i have to pass this aditional unlockform: here in the exampl... (by wimvandenborre)
Studying Advice

Hi I am a student at a community college. I am looking for some help in studying for a C++ exam. Its on the chapters 10 - 12 from the Starting out with C++ ...
[4 replies] Last: Have a look at https://www.learncpp.com/ (by seeplus)
how to ensure an input is an integer?

int age; cout << "how old are you?" << endl; cin >> age; how could i edit this to make sure the age is actually an integer?
[6 replies] Last: User input is never "simple". To do it correctly, understand that the... (by Duthomhas)
Functions

Write your question here. I'm really lost with this code I dont really have a clue Im not trying to cheat I just work better off a finished code. #includ...