General C++ Programming - April 2022 (Page 3)

Access violation error when using Hazel

I was following a youtube video on using Hazel https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zn7N7zHgCcs and I have everyday installed quite OK. However I encounter an except...
[12 replies] Last: Update: @Ganado, I just managed to isolate the problem code section! W... (by kayceeken)
by pmah
File manipulation

Hello, I am a newbie in c++. I have done file copy program which copies two file and makes new file to write. But this has limitations, it doesn't consider whit...
[4 replies] Last: To read a file into a vector and then display: #include <iostream> ... (by seeplus)
how use BITMAPINFO? why is BGR() instead RGB()?

heres how i use BITMAPINFO: BitInfo.bmiHeader.biSize = sizeof(BitInfo.bmiHeader); BitInfo.bmiHeader.biWidth = Width; BitInfo.bmiHead...
[10 replies] Last: microsoft has _byteswap*** family of functions. If I am not mistaken, ... (by jonnin)
how send a function array parameter?

heres how i call the function: unsigned int PixelColors ; // draw a line: DrawLine3D(PixelColors,RotOrigin,RotDestination, RGB(0,255,0) ); the funct...
[16 replies] Last: thanks for the correction to all.. thank you (by Cambalinho)
how convert a 2D vector to void*?

how can i convert 2D vector to void*? creating a 2D vector: std::vector<std::vector<unsigned int>> PixelColors( ConsoleHeight , std::vector<unsigned int> (Co...
[13 replies] Last: ganado.. thanks for the correction ;) (by Cambalinho)
by Squabs
Arrays with outputFilles.

So I have the function for choice 2 at the bottom of the program and I'm trying to implement it into the code so its functioning correctly. Also I'm trying to i...
[4 replies] Last: // Input user selection. cin >> userChoice; ... (by jlb)
by Cplusc
Reading Text File

I want to read a text file using following function, This functions are in class Mesh which takes std::string mesh_name in the constructor. Also the mesh name_ ...