Beginners - June 2022 (Page 4)

Is there anyways to make this less complex?

I have to delete a node in Binary Search Tree. But somehow my testcase take too much space to run. Can I make it less complex? #include <iostream> struct...
[3 replies] Last: Deleting a node in a binary search tree is not trivial. There are seve... (by seeplus)
Error: MATLAB vs C++ output

I am converting a MATLAB code to a C++ and running into small differences b/w my two codes. For some reason in the C++ code, each term in dVGL is correct whe...
[7 replies] Last: @jonnin Okay, I was able to fix the main "out of band issue" and get ... (by JamieAl)
Character/ASCII - Question

I am fairly new to C++ and still learning. I understand the first code is casting a char into an interger. But I don’t understand the second one? Is it me...
[5 replies] Last: [quote=copypasta]I am fairly new to C++ and still learning. There is ... (by George P)
Switch statement??

Hi guys, I'm putting a switch statement in a loop, for example with 3 cases as below. How do I make sure that in order to proceed with the 3rd case, 1st and 2nd...
[2 replies] Last: Don't use a switch statement. You expect to input one number, then ano... (by dhayden)
how to prevent array of ints from edits

Have array of ints, dynamically filled... Need to use the data from array, but prevent it from writing. Can't use const. Kindly advise
[9 replies] Last: Im 100% sure nothing amends the original contents, it's magic number ... (by dhayden)
Scientific Computing - Debugging Tools (1,2)

Greetings! As a PhD student, I usually write programs from the domains of physical simulations, numerical algorithms or data science methods. Examples of code ...
[20 replies] Last: I usually write programs from the domains of physical simulations, n... (by seeplus)
Student's Basic Information and Grades